Sep 21 - Oct 13, 2018  confirmed

Nar Phu to Upper Mustang via the Teri La (23 days)
Annapurna Region, Nepal

Difficulty: strenuous

Private trek | 2 confirmed trekkers

$2,160 usd
For 1 person to join this trek
Guide & Permits Only
Includes guide and all required permits & entry fees:
$11.50 /day per person for guide
+ $10 per person for guide's insurance
+ $115 per person for specialized guide surcharge
+ $375 per person for 2 expedition porters
+ $73.33 per person for staff and equipment transport
+ $66 per person for oxygen
+ $18.33 per person for climbing rope
+ $73.33 per person for sat phone
+ $165 per person for camping
+ $73.33 per person for equipment for staff
+ $15 per person for restricted area permit processing
+ $904 per person for permits
+ $6 for private trek surcharge

Teahouse lodging, food, & transportation paid separately.

Included Services
  • Permits ACAP, Upper Mustang Restricted Area Permit, and Nar-Phu Restricted Area Permit
  • Guide Guide's wages, food, lodging, and insurance
  • Staff and Equipment Transport Kathmandu-Koto & Jomsom-Kathmandu
  • Oxygen Includes 1 mask and regulator in case of emergency
  • Climbing Rope 60m in length
  • Specialized Guide Surcharge compensates guide for the special skills/knowlege required on this trip
  • 2 Expedition Porters $25 per day for 14 days up to Yara plus 5 days return to Kathmandu (19 days total) for carrying camping, food, and other general trip supplies. Government required insurance covers the porter in case of an accident while on the trip.
  • Sat Phone rental charge with $50 credits
  • Camping Food while camping
  • Equipment for Staff
  • Restricted Area Permit Processing
Guide
Languages
English, Nepali, Hindi,Tibetan and Sherpa
Ratings
new on Sherpana

this trek cannot be joined without permission from the itinerary creator login to request to join this trip

Currently 2 Trekkers
2 confirmed trekkers
confirmed

Tyson (Canada )


confirmed

Lisa (Australia)


Exploring both the Upper Mustang and Nar-Phu restricted areas, this adventurous trek crosses the Teri La, a remote high pass between the two regions. Camping gear is required since there are no permanent settlements between Nar and Tangge. These two strongly Tibetan influenced regions are littered with shrines, monasteries, caves and villages built by the devote Buddhist population. These cultural sites decorate an impressively spectacular landscape of eroded cliffs high mountain vistas, colorful canyons and deep valleys.

Itinerary
(23 days / 22 nights )
created by Sherpana

Fri Sep 21 (day 1)

Kathmandu (1337 m)

Public bus from Kathmandu to Besi Sahar (Not Included)

Estimated cost: $6.00
Travel time: about 6 hours
Please pay the fare for your guide & porter (if you have hired one)

Besi Sahar (800 m)

Sat Sep 22 (day 2)
Shared vehicle from Besi Sahar to Koto (Not Included)

Estimated cost: $30.00
Travel time: about 8 hours
Please pay the fare for your guide & porter (if you have hired one)

Koto (2620 m)

Sun Sep 23 (day 3)

Meta (3560 m)

This is a large altitude gain from Koto if not pre acclimatized it is recommended that you add a second night in Meta

Mon Sep 24 (day 4)

Kyang (3820 m)

There are a few inhabited houses here but may need to sleep in tents and eat basic food at a homestay.

Tue Sep 25 (day 5)

Phugaon (4080 m)

Explore around Phu

Wed Sep 26 (day 6)

Phugaon (4080 m)

Thu Sep 27 (day 7)

Kyang (3820 m)

Nar Phedi (3490 m)

Nar (4110 m)

Explore Nar

Fri Sep 28 (day 8)

Nar (4110 m)

Sat Sep 29 (day 9)

Lapse Khola (4500 m)

Sun Sep 30 (day 10)

Lungre (4600 m)

Mon Oct 1 (day 11)

Teri La High Camp (5200 m)

Tue Oct 2 (day 12)

Teri La (5595 m)

Pasphu Khola (4750 m)

Wed Oct 3 (day 13)

Yakpa (4300 m)

Thu Oct 4 (day 14)

Tanbe (Tangge) (3300 m)

Fri Oct 5 (day 15)

Yara (3600 m)

Sat Oct 6 (day 16)

Luri Gompa (3950 m)

Tashi Kabum (3900 m)

Yara (3600 m)

Sun Oct 7 (day 17)

Lo Manthang (3840 m)

Mon Oct 8 (day 18)

Lo Manthang (3840 m)

Tue Oct 9 (day 19)

Chogo La (Marang La) (4320 m)

Lo Gekar (Ghar Gompa) (3930 m)

Charang (Tsarang) (3630 m)

Wed Oct 10 (day 20)

Chungsi Caves (3500 m)

Syangmochen (3700 m)

Thu Oct 11 (day 21)

Samar (3650 m)

Fri Oct 12 (day 22)

Kagbeni (2840 m)

Jomsom (2760 m)

Sat Oct 13 (day 23)
Public bus from Jomsom to Pokhara (Not Included)

Estimated cost: $30.00
Travel time: about 12 hours
Please pay the fare for your guide & porter (if you have hired one)

Pokhara (827 m)