Jan 23 - Feb 6, 2018 | Change

Chulu East 6584 m trekking peak (15 days)
Annapurna Region, Nepal

climbing gear required

Highlights: Manang, Thorung La, and Muktinath

Difficulty: strenuous
Starting at $1,341 usd
For 1 person -Guide & Permits
Includes guide and all required permits & entry fees:
$39.02 /day per person for guide
+ $55 per person for guide's transport
+ $30 per person for guide's insurance
+ $510 per person for guide's extra costs (climbing fees, rentals, ect)
+ $160 per person for permits

Teahouse lodging, food, & transportation paid separately.

Prices for groups of
Sherpana prices are based on group size. We refund you the difference if more people join your trek.
Currently you have 0 guests trekking with you.
Included Permits
  • Chulu East Permit
  • ACAP
  • TIMS Card

Would you like to request a specific guide?

If you do not specify a guide, a request will be sent to all available guides (once a payment is made and the trek is confirmed). Once confirmed, you can choose from the guides who indicated that they would like to lead your trek, or ask us to recommend a guide.

Guide and permits only climb of Chulu East Trekking Peak. Climbing experience required. Climbing gear also required. At least one porter is also required. Clients should discuss with the guide to determine if more porters are required based on the total amount of gear.

Extra rest days and overnights can be added once the itinerary is created. However any side trips must be added in this step before the itinerary is created.

Tue Jan 23 (day 1)

Kathmandu (1337 m)

Private vehicle from Kathmandu to Jagat (Not Included)

Estimated cost: $200
Travel time: about 9 hours

Jagat (1290 m)

Wed Jan 24 (day 2)

Chamje (1410 m)

Tal (1700 m)

Dharapani (1960 m)

Thu Jan 25 (day 3)

Chame (2710 m)

Fri Jan 26 (day 4)

Pisang (3240 m)

Sat Jan 27 (day 5)

Manang (3540 m)

Yak Kharka (4020 m)

Sun Jan 28 (day 6)

Chulu East Base Camp (5140 m)

Acclimatize (client is responsible for providing staff's food on camping nights for guide and permit only treks)

Mon Jan 29 (day 7)

Chulu East Base Camp (5140 m)

Acclimatize (client is responsible for providing staff's food on camping nights for guide and permit only treks)

Tue Jan 30 (day 8)

Chule East High Camp (5600 m)

Chulu East Base Camp (5140 m)

Return to Base Camp or stay at High Camp depending on conditions.

Wed Jan 31 (day 9)

Chulu East Base Camp (5140 m)

Return to Base Camp or stay at High Camp depending on conditions.

Thu Feb 1 (day 10)

Chulu East Summit (6584 m)

Chulu East Base Camp (5140 m)

Fri Feb 2 (day 11)

Manang (3540 m)

Sat Feb 3 (day 12)

Thorung Phedi (4540 m)

Sun Feb 4 (day 13)

Thorung La (5416 m)

Muktinath (3800 m)

Mon Feb 5 (day 14)

Jomsom (2760 m)

Tue Feb 6 (day 15)
Flight from Jomsom to Pokhara (Not Included)

Estimated cost: $116
Travel time: 30 minutes

Pokhara (827 m)

you can add extra rest days after the itinerary is created